‘They Died on Bloody Sunday’ Kevin J Browne, 1970

Courtesy of Kay O’ Shaughessy we have scanned in a Quin Parish booklet  from 1970 ‘They Died on Bloody Sunday’ by Kevin J Browne.  It relates the story of the three Clare martyrs, including Conor Clune.

The committee members are as follows : Jack Nihil, Ted Finley, Brendan Vaughan, Seamus Reddan, Michael Clune, Tom Lynch, Mrs. M. Cusack, P.J. Cunningham, Tom Hallinan.

*** You can browse the pages in the book by using the arrow controls midway down the image below

Courtesy of Anne McNamara – 50th anniversity commemoration of the death of Conor Clune

Courtesy of Anne McNamara – Conor Clune’s epitaph, Quin Abbey